Thunder Seven

Percolating in Triumph‘s Thunder Seven and the Sport of Kings. Still free floating in 1986/1987. My Christmas 1986 present was those two albums and tickets to the Triumph “Sport of Kings Tour” concert in January 1987, followed about a month later by being dumped. I won’t hold that against Triumph, though — Thunder Seven still rocks and the concert was awesome. I think it was the last concert I ever attended. In later years, I occasionally saw bands in night clubs and the like but I never went to another arena concert.

What’s weird is I’m sitting here listening to those albums with the Big Brother live feeds open in another window. Kind of a surreal and bizarre mix. Thankfully the hammies are all asleep on the feed so the music is unimpeded.

Leave a Reply

