Having a good blubber

to the opening and closing theme for the 70s TV show Black Beauty.

Not sure why it’s making me cry — must be the hormonal mood swing. Or it could be because it takes me back to the early 70s, my favourite time period and always a good source of melancholia. The theme has shades of “Born Free“, another tear-jerker tune from the same time period in my head (yes, I know that “Born Free” was released in 1966 but I didn’t first watch it until the early 70s, probably around the same time that the sequel, “Living Free” came out). Of course, thinking about “Born Free” makes me sad all by itself because I remember that both Joy and George Adamson were murdered.

So, there you have it. My night in a nutshell.

Leave a Reply

