Slow Saturday

Time seems to have slowed to a crawl today. Feels like it should be 9 or 10 p.m. but it’s only early afternoon. Could be because I’m sick. Worked all Thursday night, to about 11 a.m. Friday on the contract. Throat was really itchy on Friday and by late afternoon, I felt like I was drowning in mucous. Thought it was allergy problems but today I feel tired and hot and even worse than yesterday so I guess it’s less allergy and more illness.

Had really long and weird dreams last night. Can only remember fuzzy bits and pieces of them now but they were vivid when I first woke up. They were all like snippets of movies, rather the usual real life stuff that crops up, twisted, in most of my dreams. Maybe that’s because of not feeling well — I tend to have more vivid and strange dreams when I’m uncomfortable or in pain (wearing hair curlers to bed when I was younger used to give me horrible nightmares).

Leave a Reply

