Advice for the day

From Tarot.com:

It’s tough to balance your checkbook with your desire to have things these days. Everywhere you turn, there’s another temptation, but you just cannot afford to feed your material needs if they are a bottomless pit and not based on basic survival. Changing your relationship with your possessions may be in order. It’s really not about having more; it’s about teaching yourself to want less.

Good words to live by, and definitely something I need to learn. Of course, it’s helping me right now that I don’t have any money to throw around to buy things, but when I do start getting a regular income coming in again, I need to watch the impulse buying. I have books I haven’t read, more than enough toys to play with — other than food, shelter, and the necessities, I don’t *need* to be in the buying mindset that I usually am.

Leave a Reply

