Lucky number 13

FInished a customized version of my portfolio yesterday and then proceeded to spend hours being trounced at Scrabulous on Facebook. I hate playing Scrabble, but I’m actually beginning to like playing Scrabulous — it’s nice to be able to take days to play without worrying that the dog will knock over the board. Started two new games and the Gods seem to have decided to cut me a little slack because both are going quite well for me. That doesn’t preclude the possibility of getting trounced at the finish line but it’s a nice change from being trounced throughout the entire game.

Had trouble sleeping, thinking of things I could/should change in the portfolio and wondering what questions I’d be asked in the interview. Finally got up around 5 a.m. and fiddled with the portfolio, played some more Scrabulous, avoided doing other things by playing Freecell, and finally got ready for the interview.

Bad day to choose to wear black. My home was cool and dry today, which fooled me into thinking it was the same way outside. Surprise on me to find myself getting rained on while walking to the bus. The rain had stopped by the time I got there but the air was so heavy with humidity that rain would have been preferable. I initially went to the wrong side of the very large building and had to walk around (the long way, apparently). I was absolutely drenched — and winded — by the time I got there. The security guard gave me visitor’s badge #13. “Lucky number 13,” he says. “Or unlucky number 13,” says his coworker. Nope, definitely lucky. I need all the luck I can get.

The interview went really well. Really enjoyed myself. Both interviewers were really nice. I was comfortable. Might have gushed a little bit, might have talked a little too much, but otherwise I think I did a decent job of it. They’re going to probably take until middle of next week to make their decision. That works out better for me than it starting on Monday would have as it wouldn’t mess up my next EI cheque, which is my rent cheque. So, I’m keeping good vibes and positive thoughts going. Here’s hoping.

Splurged on Subway on the way home. Haven’t had it in a couple of months, and it made me ill. Physically ill. What does that say about the food, eh? Think I’ll pass on it in the future. What I really have an addiction to right now is tinned salmon. Skinless, boneless Pacific Pink salmon. Salmon salad sandwiches and some pineapple with ginger ale and all is right with the world. Don’t have any of that so I’ll have to do a grocery run tomorrow if I want it.

Leave a Reply

