Open letter to a friend

Seriously?

My world does not revolve around you. This blog does not revolve around you. I have other friends. Not hundreds of them, granted, but they do exist. And I have shit going on in my life that you are not a part of so please, for the love of god, stop assuming that any post here is about you.

When have I ever been reluctant to come out and tell you point blank what I think or that I’m pissed off?  Do you really think I’d post about you in a blog that I know you read? Why would you think I would start doing that now when I’ve never done it before? It’s like gossiping about someone when you know they’re listening — it’s done to hurt the listener. I’m appalled that you think I’m that kind of person.

I was going to ask for the same courtesy, of not posting about me in a blog you know I read. But it’s really not my place to tell you what you should or shouldn’t write about. It’s a free blogosphere. I know you hate passive-aggression from others, though, and you need to know that that is exactly what you’re doing to me when you choose your blog as a way to tell me you’re upset about something that you think has occurred between us.

I’m just sayin’…

This entry was posted on June 23, 2008, in Life. Bookmark the permalink.