Bus strikes and job hunts

I applied for a job posting I saw this morning without really paying attention to where the company’s offices were located. Only after I hit submit did I think, “Oh, crap, they’re in Kanata.” No car, no bus, cabs would be prohibitively expensive, and it’d be too far to walk even if I *could*. So even if they do call me for an interview, I can’t go. Nor could I actually get to work there if I was hired. Downtown, I could probably swing with cabs. But Kanata is just impossible.

Talked to one of the agents I was talking with before. Nothing has happened so far with one of the contracts I’d been submitted for and it looks like they’ve probably just decided not to go forward with me. So, it’s been a bit of a downer of a day. Hopefully the new year will bring more with it.

Leave a Reply

