Yay for January and the end of holidays

It’s been very quiet over the holidays and I was hoping to hear from a recruiter today, since this is the first full week that people are back in their offices and getting down to work since the extended Christmas holidays. But it’s 4pm and I thought today might pass without any job leads. Until now. The agent who placed me at my last contract called. The same company I was working at on that contract has a one-year contract coming up for a writer at the same pay rate. That would be very cool, though a little surreal.

I know they use Framemaker and XML, though, so I’d better brush up on things a little this week.

Leave a Reply

